There’s some lovely muck down here

This piece entitled ‘Single men in never-neverland’ investigates the way that men in their 20s seem to prefer video games and violent movies over getting married and settling down (like you can’t do both, actually?). Now I don’t play video games and prefer witty comedies and Science-Fiction movies but I Know What You Mean. However the comments (which are many) reveal a very deep dissatisfaction with what is in marriage for men.

Particularly fond of this one:

“I’m a 45 year old unmarried man. I’m busy, love my work and make enough money to own a house, support myself and my dog.

I enjoy my life, have sex with women whom I enjoy on many levels and have no desire for kids.

Why should I get married?”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

